Parish Council

Below and in the associated pages (see the menu button above) is the information that the Parish Council must publish under the  Transparency Act.

If there is information that you cannot find or that you believe should be included then please use the contact page to enquire about it.

Who We Are

Longborough Parish Councillors

Please contact the Clerk in the first instance.

Mr Richard Green

Mr Stephen Mathers (Chair)

Mr Timothy Howse

Mr Andrew Driver (Vice Chair)

Mr Roy Wheeler

Mr Joe McDonagh

Ms Christine Marley

Clerk to the Parish Council Ms Jennifer Walsh

 (  tel - 01386 854735

Correspondence - Parish Clerk, Longborough PC, 30 Sargent Square, Broadway, WR12 7FE

Short biography of each councillor

Joe McDonagh.

Our village publican moved here from The New Inn in Willersey in 2014 because he ‘fell in love with the place’.  He will celebrate 25 years as a publican next July and says he has lasted this long because he loves meeting people.  Before pub keeping he and Wendy ran a caravan and camping site in Cognac in France and very nearly stayed there permanently.  They had come back to England to sell their house and by chance thought twice about it and were offered the Seagrave Arms in Weston sub Edge and moved in three weeks later!  For Joe, a Winchcombe lad, it was a homecoming.  He and Wendy have four children, Anna, Sophie, Tom and Luke – Oh and mustn’t forget the donkeys!!

He was on the Parish Council in Willersey for a couple of years and is looking forward to his time on Longborough Parish Council.

Roy Wheeler.



None at present.

Working Parties

TASIL(Traffic and Speed In longborough) - members TBA.


The Parish Council currently only employ directly the Clerk to the Parish Council.


There is no official / permanent office for the Parish Council, Council meetings take place in the Longborough Village Hall.

Longborough Parish Council Declaration of Interests

Below are the PDF file copies of the parish councillors declaration of interests, clicking on the links will open the file in a new tab / window.

Mr Richard Green - Declaration of Interests

Mr Stephen Mathers (Chair) - Declaration of Interests

Mr Timothy Howse - Declaration of Interests

Mr Andrew Driver (Vice Chair) - Declaration of Interests

Mr Roy Wheeler - Declaration of Interests

Mr Joe McDonagh - Declaration of Interests

Ms Christine (Jan) Marley - Declaration of Interests